Chat and travel with fun!
62 years old, Toronto, Canada

About me

My life is filled with contradictions and challenges - it makes my life interesting, and for the most part, without any regrets. I have a lot of interests. Some interests I pursue actively and regularly; others from time to time. I'll leave it a mystery for now what types of interests they might be. A hint: they are very diverse; the lists in my profile barely cover them all. I am seeking a woman who is willing to try anything, take a few calculated risks, recognize that all does not result in success and to not have any regrets (I'll leave what this all might entail to your imagination for now). Age is generally not an issue as long as there is chemistry. With all this - and I know I am asking a lot - I prefer a woman who has no pretensions and is easy-going, yet is self-confident, self-assured and has a sense of strong self-worth who can hold her own when appropriate (business or personal) and is good at what she does. What is important to me is a woman who is independent, self-confident and well-travelled. A good dose of intelligence and wit helps as well for when we discuss politics, the economy or just things. I want a partner with whom I can have focused, educated and sometimes hypothetical discussions on many, many diverse serious and silly topics - a mind mate (I do not mean to imply a platonic relationship if that thought enters your mind). However, let's not forget fun and having a good time - a key aspect of everything we do. I am and have been involved in diverse activities, some viewed as unconventional. I get bored easily, but am focused and passionate about what I pursue. Physical attractiveness (in my eye) and a refined and smart personal style are important as well (however, read: not high-maintenance). I've found that all of these characteristics - without arrogance - emotional maturity and sheer honesty are important and very attractive to me. It would be an added bonus if you have a bit of an edge to your personality, again without arrogance. While I currently live in a rural area and dress "country appropriate" doing work around my property or other fun things in the area, you should also be equally comfortable doing the same or formally dressing while socializing at a business or formal event with me in the city which happens from time to time. Nothing definite yet, but I should mention that I am seriously considering relocating to the the UK having travelled there frequently over the years causing me to know cities such as London as well as I know NYC. An amazing and compelling place in many ways, and I've created a professional and personal network there. I am direct and tough-minded, the entrepreneur in me, although you wouldn't know from my outward appearance and personality. So I am attracted to a woman who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills. Because I contain my emotions, I gravitate to a woman who is warm and emotionally expressive. I particularly admire a partner who is self-sufficient, and someone who is eager to make a stable home and maintain public, business and social ties for both of us. All that said, I am very low maintenance and easy going - although I do have my moments. A lot to say and high expectations, but could all this describe you? I hope so, and if so, I'd like to hear from you! (Winks and Likes are flattering, but I tend to not respond to them, so please write. I dislike having pictures taken of myself; so as a result, there are very few of me. Nevertheless, I have mine posted; please have your pictures posted as well. Also, travel pictures were all taken while I was on a business trip - a great past perk.)

Just a few more things about me

  • I speak: English
  • I'm looking for: Friends, Soulmate
  • Smoker: No
  • Drinking habits: Sometimes
  • Education: University
  • Income: High income
  • Height: 185 cm (6' 01") Weight: 59 kg (130 lb) Build: Average

Visited countries

CanadaUnited States
Show previous