Chat and travel with fun!
Ted
41 years old, New York, United States

About me

I'm a highly goal-orientated and intensely focused on my career (investment management/research). At same time, I decided to try to find at least some time to have a life outside of work. I have been active in a lot sports - mainly running, cycling, and water sports (swimming, sailing, diving), and recently made the very deliberate decision to restructure my lifestyle and spend more time outdoors.I completed 3 NYC marathons and 1 Paris marathon. I recently established as my life goal is to one day to try to break the 4 hour mark. (I know, this is NOT very athletic, but heck - its more realistic than trying to join a team to ride in Le Tour de France.)

I was born in NYC, spent most of my life in Europe for my undergraduate and graduate studies, then working in London and Moscow, and finally returned to the US some years back. Although I still spend a lot of time on the road, I like to think that my living-out-of-a-suitcase days are for the most part behind me, and I am fairly well settled in NYC.

Just a few more things about me

  • I speak: English, French, Spanish, Russian
  • I'm looking for: Friends, Adventure, Soulmate
  • Smoker: No
  • Drinking habits: No
  • Education: Advanced degree
  • Income: High income
  • Height: 180 cm (5' 11") Weight: 86 kg (190 lb) Build: Average

Visited countries

GermanyNetherlandsLuxembourgUnited StatesTurkeyDominican Republic
Show previous