Chat and travel with fun!
dorris
34 years old, Brookeland, United States

About me

I love reading (whenever I find the time -- true crime stories), travelling, I have been fortunate through my job to travel throughout the United States (I usually book a few days surrounding the conference and/or course for personal touring and learning). My personal holidays are usually to places where I know someone or have family (relatives and friends);

I work out at the gym 3-4 times a week. I'm culturally diverse, enjoy various forms of art (from theatre, ballet, festivals, to musicals). When it comes to music I have eclectic tastes (and don't laugh but that includes some country),I consider myself a good communicator (includes what I consider myself a good listener). I am a protector (lioness) for those that I love. I have many acquaintances but few true friends and those friends are apart of my family. Above all I'm drama free, if I have something to say I'll say it.

I'm independent and professional lady, I’m adventurous (last spring went white-water rafting to celebrate a friend’s retirement – ready to do it again), I am affectionate, I still believe in romance,I have a warped sense of humour). From the viewpoint of family and friends… they would say that I'm a workaholic, I don’t think so; I have been told that I am unselfish (always putting others before myself), I'm trust-worthy, non-judgmental, most people see me as shy, I feel I am more of a reserve person. I go to church weekly.

Just a few more things about me

  • Sexual orientation: Heterosexual
  • I speak: English
  • I'm looking for: Soulmate
  • Smoker: No
  • Drinking habits: Sometimes
  • Education: University
  • Income: Steady average income
  • Height: 170 cm (5' 07") Weight: 60 kg (132 lb) Build: Average

Visited countries

United States
Show previous