Chat and travel with fun!
Taha
37 years old, Cairo, Egypt

About me

Details about me
I think I will write my intro as questions:
1- Why this a long profile?
I apologize for the length of my writing, but this became longer and longer because talking with many people online made me realizes that there are many cultural/religion/personal differences to talk about, so this will save both our time
2- Can you tell me about yourself?
I know I'm not perfect but I'm trying to be better. I am Egyptian who lived in the US since 2009 and I finished MS and PhD in 2015 and worked as assistant coordinator in my university for a year until May 2016. Then I moved to China to work in another university as a lecturer. I am flexible and willing to relocate to other places as long as I find a good job after marriage.
3- What are your good qualities? Why it seems that you are demanding (or what are you offering back in the relationship?)
Some of my good qualities: honest- moderately religious –ambitious and persistent- patient-good listener-I like to plan ahead before doing anything- academically successful (and hopefully will have a bright future )-problem solver (I try to find solutions and think of different alternatives). I think I will be a good husband and father in the future.
I am not demanding but I wanted to say everything I am and what I want so we don’t get surprises later. You are very welcome to tell me your expectations/what are you looking for as well (I can’t think of every quality I have/don’t have)
4- What are your bad qualities? (Only what I think of now, I am sure there are more )
Some of my bad qualities (that need to be worked on) : very quiet person and don't talk a lot, so this can be BORING for many girls- looks are important to me BOTH face and body, I try to look for character of course, but I think physical attraction is important. I think living alone for a long time in foreign countries (away from family and friends) might have made me somewhat selfish and robotic (not have feelings, could be also a side effect of being a scientist ), so you might notice that in reading this profile or talking with me. This robotic feelings increased in the last few months to the point that sometimes I don’t even feel I need to get married anymore, and not even have the normal physical attraction between men and women or don’t want to have children or my first marriage will be a failure or…. However, because I am now near 36, I think I should get married, and I am trying here to tell my future wife everything I can from the beginning. Hopefully, after marriage I’ll develop feelings after living with my wife. But I wanted to warn you  just in case this change takes a long time or doesn’t happen. Also, I am NOT rich and you should discuss with me what you expect in this regard if this is important to you/your family and because my thinking could be different due to the differences in culture/personality etc..)
5- What are your future plans? I am in China for work in a university (that has connections with U of Reading in the UK) to get experience so I can stay in China or come back to the US/Japan/Europe or somewhere else if I have a good job offer. So I want someone flexible to come with me. I don’t mind planning to find a job at your country/place in the future but only after I have a job offer, I can go.
6- What do you think about love? One philosophical thing some girls talk about it: I think love before marriage if happened is a good thing, but if not and there is potential seen in the relationship, then love CAN be developed after marriage. So I don’t necessarily see it as a prerequisite to marriage, especially in my situation where most of the relationship at the beginning will be online before we meet and decide to get married. So there will be no usual daily meetings to develop “love” feelings. But also, of course we will not get married if both/one of us dislike the other. So at least some likeability exist to decide the marriage. I can discuss this with you more if it’s important for you.
7- Why are you looking for marriage? And why online?
Loneliness and instinct
Some ask me why don’t look in your country or someone like you? I try to ask my family in Egypt but as I mentioned, I live in foreign countries for the past 8 years, so I don’t go to Egypt often and when I do, there is no enough time. Online became a necessity and as long as we agree about everything before marriage, then why not?
There are more things about me to discuss, so please ASK me when we contact about them.

Just a few more things about me

  • Sexual orientation: Heterosexual
  • I speak: English, Arabic
  • I'm looking for: Friends
  • Smoker: No
  • Drinking habits: No
  • Education: Advanced degree
  • Income: Steady average income
  • Height: 173 cm (5' 08") Weight: 79 kg (174 lb) Build: Average

Visited countries

EgyptChinaUnited StatesJapanSingapore
Show previous