Chat and travel with fun!
Gregg Sharp
61 years old, Los Angeles, United States

About me

I am a very happy person, by nature, and strive to keep an attitude of gratitude every day. I am also confident, and very open about who I am, and not afraid to show that to others. I am very encouraging of others, and I keep bitterness, resentment, blame, and the like out of my life. Many people find it very easy to share what's happening in their lives with me because they feel safe doing so. Although I have a strong sense of morality, people find me to be nonjudgemental about their views, thoughts, actions. I love having projects to work on, either around the house, or in social groups, and like to think that I'm pretty handy. I enjoy cooking, especially if it's to share something with someone special. I like to travel, to hike, to experience life. I love seeing people succeed at things they didn't know they could do, and believe that we are capable of much more than we really realize.

I always try to give more than I take. I'm the guy at the intersection who waves you through before me, or lets you ahead of me in line if I have a full grocery cart. I was married for 25 years, widowed a few years ago and have been in a monogamous relationship since then. I'm a relationship-guy who embraces commitment. I am energetic and positive, a relentless optimist. Very expressive and open with my thoughts and feelings. And I have a genuine and sincere interest in learning about others. I'm a great listener, and it seems most people have to insist that I stop asking questions so that I can talk about myself, too ... I inherited that from my mom.

I am a successful, high technology pipeline executive. I'm looking for someone who loves to laugh, is optimistic, is open to lots of exciting, new adventures, has a strong sense of who they are, has a strong sense of faith, and who also strives to create a safe environment to share. I also believe that it's not so important that I, and the person I'm with, have all of the same interests (in fact it would be boring if we did!). It's just important that we appreciate and respect each other for who we are. The most important things in a relationship, to me, are honesty, trust, commitment, desire for understanding, great communication skills, a degree of spontaneity, a willingness to try new things, and an ability to laugh at ourselves and our humanness.

I am seeking a long-term, family-oriented relationship (open to marriage) with a wonderful woman that I can cuddle with well into my 100's ... oh yes, we will live that long.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and good luck on your quest to find a Match.

Just a few more things about me

  • Sexual orientation: Homosexual
  • I speak: English
  • I'm looking for: Friends, Adventure, Soulmate
  • Smoker: No
  • Drinking habits: Sometimes
  • Education: Advanced degree
  • Income: High income
  • Height: 177 cm () Weight: 75 kg (165 lb) Build: Average

Visited countries

United States
Show previous